Skip to main content

GSBS Staff

The GSBS Dean's Office is located in Suite 813 of the Center for Medical Education located at 145 Harrison Ave, Boston, MA 02111.

The main Dean's Office phone number is 617-636-6767.

email GSBS

Our Team

dan jay
Daniel Jay, PhD, Dean
daniel.jay@tufts.edu
617-636-2777

 

 

 

 

dam volchok
Daniel Volchok, EdD, Associate Dean
daniel.volchok@tufts.edu
617-636-2975

 

 

 

 

laura felch
Laura Felch, MEd, Director of Graduate Admissions
laura.felch@tufts.edu
617-636-2180

 

Contact me about: Admissions information; orientation; graduate school fairs; Slate questions

 

 

 

Jeff Miller, MA, Registrar
jeffrey.miller@tufts.edu
617-636-6675

Contact me about: Transcript requests; degree requirements; academic policies and procedures

 

 

sara abbott
Sara Abbott, Assistant Director of Business Operations
sara.abbott@tufts.edu
617-636-6680

 

Contact me about: Training grants; payroll and benefits; program budgets

 

 

Karen Hatch, Program Coordinator
karen.hatch@tufts.edu
617-636-6940

Contact me about: PhD programs in Cell, Molecular & Developmental Biology and Genetics

 

 

alex israel
Alexandra Israel, MA, Event Planner & Marketing Specialist
alexandra.israel@tufts.edu
617-636-0874

 

Contact me about: Event logistics; marketing and communications; career and professional development planning

 

 

hannah hanemann
Hannah Hanemann, Program Coordinator
hannah.klein@tufts.edu
617-636-0393

 

Contact me about: PhD programs in Immunology and Molecular Microbiology

 

 

 

jan schenden
Jan Schenden, Research Administrator II
janet.schenden@tufts.edu
617-636-2794

 

Contact me about: Fellowship applications; travel reimbursements; hiring paperwork

 

 

 

maya zakharia
Maya Zakharia, Program Coordinator
maya.zakharia@tufts.edu
617-636-6836

 

Contact me about: Combined MD/PhD program; MS program in Pharmacology & Drug Development; post-baccalaureate research program (PREP)