Skip to main content
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Recipients of Spring Awards Announced

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Congratulations to our 2021 award recipients.
spring awards

Four students have been honored with awards given during our annual commencement season.

  • The Norman I and Susan G Krinsky Excellence in Basic Science Teaching Award is presented to a graduate student for sustained excellence in teaching. This year’s awardees are Abe Bayer (Immunology MD/PhD) and Joshua Man (CMDB MD/PhD). Abe is completing his PhD with Pilar Alcaide, PhD and Josh completed his thesis work with Iris Jaffe, MD, PhD
  • The Louis Lasagna Award for Translational Research is presented to the GSBS student who has published the strongest paper in translational research in the previous 12 months. Hayley Muendlein (Genetics) is this year’s awardee. Hayley completed her PhD with Alexander Poltorak, PhD
  • The Dean’s Award recognizes excellence in a degree candidate who has successfully defended his or her PhD thesis during the previous 12-month period. This year’s award goes to Dominique Ameroso (Neuroscience). Dominique completed her PhD with Maribel Rios, PhD