Skip to main content
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Congratulations to the Recipients of This Year's Commencement Awards

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Christine McGuire - Dean's Award;  JoAnna Leyenaar - Lasagna Award;  Giang Nguyen & Frank Scangarello - Krinsky Award 
Graduates at commencement

Sackler congratulates the recipients of awards newly announced at the annual Commencement reception.

Dean's Award for an outstanding PhD thesis:  Christina McGuire, Biochemistry, Michael Forgac, PhD, Advisor

Lasagna Award for the strongest paper in translational research: JoAnne Leyenaar, Clinical & Translational Science, Peter Lindenauer, MD, Advisor

Krinsky Award for excellence in basic science teaching: Giang Nguyen, Immunology, Joan Mecsas, PhD, Advisor; Frank Scangarello, Immunology & MSTP, Stephen Bunnell, PhD, Advisor