Skip to main content
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Sackler Congratulates Recipients of This Year's Commencement Awards

Friday, May 18, 2018
Kristen Kotewicz - Dean's Award Vaibhan Kumar  - Lasagna Award Nafis Hasan & Lauren Shull - Krinsky Award  
Graduates at commencement

Sackler congratulates the recipients of awards newly announced at the annual Commencement reception.

Dean's Award for an outstanding PhD thesis:  Kristen Kotewicz, Molecular Microbiology, Ralph Isberg, PhD, Advisor

Lasagna Award for the strongest paper in translational research: Vaibhan Kumar, Clinical & Translational Science, David Kent, MD, Advisor

Krinsky Award for excellence in basic science teaching: Nafis Hasan, Cell, Molecular & Developmental Biology, Ana Soto, MD, Advisor; Lauren Shull, Molecular Microbiology, Andrew Camilli, PhD, Advisor